Name all the planets of the Solar System in the order of their increasing distances from the Sun.

The Sun and the celestial bodies which revolve around it form the Solar System. The Gravitational force keeps the members of the Solar System bound to the Sun. The Earth is a planet. It is the member of the Solar system. The eight planets in their order of their increasing distance from the Sun are: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune.