Match the following leaders listed in List A with the parties in List B.

List A

List B

(a) S. A. Dange

i. Bharatiya Jana Sangh

(b) Shyama Prasad Mukherjee

ii. Swatantra Party

(c) MinooMasani

iii. Praja Socialist Party

(d) Asoka Mehta

iv. Communist Party of India

(a) S.A Dange – iv) Communist Party of the India

• S.A Dange was among the notable leader of the CPI.

(b) Shyama Prasad Mukherjee – i) Bharatiya Jana Sangh

• Shyama Prasad Mukherjee formed the Bharatiya Jana Sangh in 1951; he was the founder-president of the party.

(c) Minoo Masani – ii) Swatantra Party

• Minoo Masani was an old congressman who led the Swatantra Party along with other leaders. The party stood out from others in its stand on economic issue.

(d) Asoka Mehta – iii) Praja Socialist Party

• Ashoka Mehta was a founder member of the Socialist Party. He was the president for the Praja Socialist Party during 1959-1963.