Rabi crops are majorly grown in which states of India?

Agricultural crops in India are often divided into three types based on the cropping season. These are – rabi, Kharif and zaid. When cultivation began in early winter (October -December) and harvested during the summer months (April -June), it is known as the winter crop or rabi crop. Although it is not the major cropping season in India, winter wheat is important in Northern India. Rabi crops are mainly grown in the states from the north and north-western parts of India such as Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh.